If you wish to sign, please send an email with your name, title, and affiliation to

Nobel Peace Laureates

Viasna on behalf of Ales Bialiatski, Nobel Peace Laureate 2022

CCL, Nobel Peace Laureate 2022

Memorial, Nobel Peace Laureate 2022

Maria Ressa, Nobel Peace Laureate 2021

Dmitry Muratov, Nobel Peace Laureate 2021

ICAN - the International Campaign to Abolish Nuclear Weapons, Nobel Peace Laureate 2017

Kailash Satyarthi, Nobel Peace Laureate 2014

Leymah Gbowee, Nobel Peace Laureate 2011

Tawakkol Karman, Nobel Peace Laureate 2011

Shirin Ebadi, Nobel Peace Laureate 2003

Jody Williams, Nobel Peace Laureate 1997

Rigoberta Menchú Tum, Nobel Peace Laureate 1992

Organizations and Individuals

African Human Rights Coalition

African Parliamentarians Association for Human Rights (AfriPAHR) Steering Committee

Aleksandr Voronov, Director, Coming Out LGBT Group

American Russian-Speaking Association for Civil & Human Rights


Ashwini Sathnur, Zero Hunger Champion UN World Food Program

Asian Forum for Human Rights and Development (FORUM-ASIA)

Association for Democracy Assistance and Human Rights (DEMAS)

Austausch – For a European Civil Society

Bahrain Center for Human Rights

Bruce Mutsvairo, Associate Professor, Media and Performance Studies, University of Utrecht

Business for Peace

Burma Center Prague

Cambodian League for the Promotion & Defense of Human Rights (LICADHO)

Can Dündar, Journalist, Turkey

Centre for Applied Human Rights (CAHR) at University of York

Češi Tibet podporují / Czechs Support Tibet

Coalition 5 a.m. Ukraine

Crude Accountability

Dalius Čekuolis, Ambasasador for Human Rights and Gender Equality, Government of Lithuania

Danish Refugee Council (DRC), Denmark

David R. Boyd, United Nations Special Rapporteur on the issue of human rights obligations relating to the enjoyment of a safe, clean, healthy and sustainable environment

Democracy Research Institute/Human Rights Center

Dr Ewelina Ochab, Senior Programme Lawyer with the International Bar Association's Human RIghts Institute, Co-Founder of the Coalition for Genocide Response.

Dr. Julie Posetti, Deputy Vice President International Center for Journalists, Research Associate University of Oxford/University of Sheffield

Dr. Jianli Yang


Equality Now

European Centre for Press and Media Freedom

European Federation of Journalists (EFJ)

Euro-Mediterranean Human Rights Monitor

European Endowment for Democracy

European Platform for Democratic Elections (EPDE)

Fernanda San Martin Carrasco, Director, The International Panel of Parliamentarians for Freedom of Religion or Belief (IPPFoRB)

Fernand De Varennes, United Nations, Special Rapporteur on minority issues

Francisca James Hernández, Head, Dept. of Ethnic, Gender & Transborder Studies/Sociology

Freedom House

Front Line Defenders

Fund for Global Human Rights

Gila Cotler, CEO, Raoul Wallenberg Centre for Human Rights

Hala Ahed, Lawyer, Jordan


Helsinki Citizens' Assembly-Vanadzor

Hillel Neuer, Executive Director, United Nations Watch

Hirschfeld-Eddy Foundation

Hrystyna Kit, founding member of JurFem Ukrainian Women Lawyers' Association

Human Rights Centre ZMINA

Human Rights Foundation

Human Rights House Foundation

Human Rights Movement "Bir Duino-Kyrgyzstan"

Human Rights NGO "Citizens' Watch", St. Petersburg, Russia

Human Rights Research and Education Center, University of Ottawa, Canada

Human Rights Watch

ICMP, International Commision on Missing Persons

Index on Censorship

Ingjerd Schou, Member of Norwegian Parliament, head of PACE delegation, Conservative Party

International Bar Association's Human Rights Institute (IBAHRI)

International Dalit Solidarity Network

International Federation for Human Rights (FIDH), within the framework of the Observatory for the Protection of Human Rights Defenders

The International Panel of Parliamentarians for Freedom of Religion or Belief (IPPFoRB) Steering Group

International Partnership for Human Rights (IPHR)

International Work Group for Indigenous Affairs (IWGIA)

John Packer, Neuberger-Jesin Professor of International Conflict Resolution and Director of the Human Rights Research and Education Centre at the University of Ottawa

Jostein Hole Kobbeltvedt, Executive Director, Rafto Foundation for Human Rights

Julia Kharashvili, Chair person, IDP Women Association "Consent", Georgia


Justice and Peace Netherlands

JusticeMakers Bangladesh in France

Karen Human Rights Group (KHRG)

Kazakhstan International Bureau for Human Rights and Rule of Law

KLP, Norway

Kyiv Dialogue

Kyrgyzstan's Coalition for Democracy and Civil Society

Leonard Hammer, University of Arizona, Center for Judaic Studies, United States

Legal policy research centre, Kasakhstan

Leonid Drabkin, OVD-Info, Russia

Libereco – Partnership for Human Rights


MachsomWatch (Checkpoint Watch)

Morris Tidball-Binz, United Nations Special Rapporteur on extrajudicial, summary or arbitrary executions

Moscow Helsinki Group

Nadia’s Initiative

Nahla Yousif, Women Human Rights Defenders in Darfur, Sudan

National Union of Journalists of Ukraine

Nedal AlSalman, Director of Bahrain Centre for Human Rights

Netherlands Helsinki Committee

Nobel Women’s Initiative

Norwegian Helsinki Committee

Norwegian Human Rights Fund


Open Society Foundation

People in Need

Physicians for Human Rights Israel


Protection International

Rasheed Draman, Executive Director, African Centre for Parliamentary Affairs (ACEPA)

Raoul Wallenberg Centre for Human Rights

Reitan Retail, Norway


Socioscope Societal Research and Consultancy Center

SOVA Research Center

Start Point

Sverre Pedersen, Chair of Freemuse Executive Committee

Telenor, Norway

The Barys Zvozskau Belarusian Human Rights House

The Belarusian Helsinki Committee

The Honourable Irwin Cotler, Former Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada, Founder and Chair of the Raoul Wallenberg Centre for Human Rights

The Public Verdict Foundation, Russia

The Swedish OSCE-network

The World Movement for Democracy

Transparency International

Transparency International Anticorruption Center, Armenia

Turkmenistan Helsinki Foundation for Human Rights

United for Intercultural Action

Washington Office on Latin America

William Paul Simmons, Director, Human Rights Practice Program, University of Arizona, United States

Women’s Initiatives for Gender Justice

World Liberty Congress

World Organisation Against Torture (OMCT)

Yuri Manvelyan, editor, Independent Journalists’ Network NGO


Shelter City Batumi

Shelter City Cotonou

Shelter City Dar es Salaam

Shelter City Kathmandu

Shelter City Lyon

Shelter City San José

Shelter City Tbilisi

Shelter City Telavi

Shelter City York


Hajvery University, Lahore, Pakistan

Linköping University, Sweden

Luleå University of Technology, Sweden

Malmö University, Sweden

Umeå University, Sweden