Opening of the 2019 Peace Prize Exhibition

Photo: Finbarr O’Reilly for the Nobel Peace Center

Welcome to the opening of the 2019 Nobel Peace Prize Exhibition.

Time: Dec 12, 2019 11:00 - 19:00
Place: Nobel Peace Center

On December 12, the 2019 Nobel Peace Prize Exhibition will open to the public, and we would like to invite you all to join us in the celebration!

Ethiopian Prime Minister Abiy Ahmed Ali was awarded the Nobel Peace Prize for his efforts to achieve peace and international cooperation, and for his decisive initiative to resolve the border conflict with neighbouring Eritrea.

This year’s Nobel Exhibition will reflect Ethiopia’s progress, challenges, and hope for a better future – both through the lens and perspective of Peace Prize photographer O’Reilly and prominent Ethiopian photographers.

Photo: Giles Duley

The award-winning photographer Finbarr O’Reilly is this years’ Nobel Peace Prize photographer. In cooperation with the Nobel Peace Center, O’Reilly has created the official exhibition about this year’s Nobel Peace Prize laureate, Ethiopia’s Prime Minister Abiy Ahmed Ali.

Finbarr O’Reilly is an independent photographer and journalist, based in Dublin, Ireland. He lived in West and Central Africa for twelve years, working as a Reuters correspondent, and he has spent two decades covering conflicts in Africa and the Middle East.

The Nobel Peace Prize exhibition 2019 will by officially opened by Prime Minister Abiy Ahmed on 11 December.

The Nobel Peace Prize Exhibition 2019 is supported by the Municipality of Oslo and 5th Element Group. Imaging & Print partner is Canon.