Nobel Peace Center


  1. Photo: Anthony Behar/Sipa USA and AP Photo/Keystone/Martial Trezzini
  2. Photo: Johannes Granseth /Nobels Fredssenter

Celebrating the 2014 Nobel Peace Prize Laureate

11 October 2014 10.00–18.00

The Norwegian Nobel Committee has awarded the 2014 Nobel Peace Prize to Kailash Satyarthi and Malala Yousafzai. In the Nobel Committee’s announcement you can learn more about their decision.

The new laureates is celebrated with an eventful program and open house with free entry for all on Saturday 11 October.


The 2014 Nobel Peace Prize laureates is presented in our permanent exhibitions The Nobel Field and The Electronic Wallpapers.

There will be guided tours in Norwegian and English the whole day.
In English: 11.00, 14.00, 15.00, 16.00 and 17.00.
In Norwegian: 11.00, 13.00, 14.00, 15.00, 16.00 and 17.00.

Junior Experts from the Children’s Peace Club talk about the new laureate to visitors from 11.15 to 12.00.

Lecture about the new Peace Prize laureates will be held by the leader of the Norwegian Nobel Committee, Thorbjørn Jagland at 12.00 in Norwegian, and by the Director of the Nobel Institute Geir Lundestad at 13.00 in English.
Unveiling of the 2014 Nobel Peace Prize Diploma takes place during the lecture at 12.00.

Please note: The programme may be subject to change.

Free entry.

You can watch Thorbjørn Jagland’s (Norwegian) lecture here. The taping is supported by our main sponsor Telenor Group.


Watch Geir Lundestad’s (English) lecture here:


Go back to list