Board - Nobel Peace Center

Nobel Peace Center

Photo: Sara Johannessen / Nobel Peace Center


The Nobel Peace Center’s governing board is appointed by the Nobel Foundation on the recommendation of the Norwegian Nobel Committee.

The Nobel Peace Center’s board currently comprises:

  • Olav Njølstad (chair), Director at the Norwegian Nobel Institute
  • Siri Hatlen (deputy chair), Chair of Entra and the Norwegian Board of Technology
  • Olav Aaraas, Director at Norsk Folkemuseum
  • Lotta Wristel, CFO, Nobel Foundation, Nobel Media and Nobel Group Interest
  • Anne Enger, former member of Parliament and government, County Governor
  • Jessica Barlindhaug Angstreich, employee representative